2018 Pilot Preschools

The following preschools have been selected for the 2018 ELSA Pilot.

Thank you to everyone who expressed an interest in the 2018 ELSA Pilot. We received 888 expressions of interest from preschools, kindergartens and early learning centres across Australia. The 100 preschools in the 2018 ELSA Pilot have been selected to reflect preschool diversity around the country.

Participating educators will start their ELSA journey in Term 4 2017 with a face-to-face workshop about STEM in early learning. The ELSA Pilot will start in preschools in Term 1 2018.

To stay updated with the latest news about ELSA and resources about STEM in early learning, please sign up to our newsletter.

If you have any questions, please contact us at team@elsa.edu.au

Preschool name Suburb State
Bonython Primary School Preschool Unit Bonython ACT
Canberra Girls Grammar School Early Learning Centre Deakin ACT
Holy Trinity Early Learning Centre Curtin Curtin ACT
St Thomas Aquinas Early Learning Centre West Belconnen Charnwood ACT
Yerrabi Ponds Early Learning Gungahlin ACT
Shoalhaven Community Preschool Nowra NSW
Balmoral Street Preschool Blacktown NSW
Banora Point Early Learning and Childcare Centre Banora Point NSW
Barlu Kurli Preschool, Wilcannia Central School Wilcannia NSW
Belrose Children's & Community Centre Belrose NSW
Bomaderry Community Preschool Bomaderry NSW
Briar Road Public School Preschool Airds NSW
Early Beginnings Child Care Toongabbie NSW
Explore & Develop Norwest Bella Vista NSW
Freckles Kindergarten Sutherland Sutherland NSW
Gumnut at Forum St Leonards NSW
Hamilton Community Pre-School Hamilton NSW
Harrington Street PS Preschool Cabramatta West NSW
Helensburgh Community Preschool Helensburgh NSW
KU Bulli Preschool Bulli NSW
Kurri Kurri & District Preschool Kindergarten Inc Spion Kop NSW
Little Munchkins Preschool and Day Care Springwood NSW
Peppercorn Childcare Centre & Preschool Dubbo NSW
Regand Park Early Childhood Education Centre Dubbo NSW
Sandcastles Mona Vale Mona Vale NSW
St Luke's Preschool Dapto NSW
Summer Hill Children's Centre Summer Hill NSW
Teddy Bears Kindy Nambucca Heads NSW
The Piper Centre West Wollongong NSW
Tigger's Honeypot Childcare Centre Randwick NSW
West Ryde Neighbourhood Children's Centre West Ryde NSW
Winanga-Li Early Learning Service Gunnedah NSW
Young Academics Early Learning Smeaton Grange Smeaton Grange NSW
Bees Creek Preschool Palmerston NT
Larapinta Preschool Alice Springs NT
Moulden Park Preschool Moulden NT
Murrupurtiyanuwu Catholic Preschool Bathurst Island NT
Nakara Preschool Nakara NT
St Mary's Community of Learners Preschool Darwin NT
Ashmore Community Children's Centre Ashmore QLD
Balonne Kindergarten St George QLD
Butterflies Early Learning and Childcare Mooroobool QLD
C&K Oakey Community Kindergarten Oakey QLD
Forest Lake Child Care Centre Forest Lake QLD
Indooroopilly Montessori Children's House Indooroopilly QLD
Innisfail Community Preschool & Kindergarten Innisfail QLD
Julia Cumming Community Child Care Centre Graceville QLD
Logan TAFE Community Child Care Centre Meadowbrook QLD
Mourilyan District Kindergarten Mourilyan QLD
St Benedict's Kindergarten Mango Hill QLD
St Mary's Kindergarten Beaudesert QLD
Treasure Island: Child Care Clifton Clifton QLD
Village Kids Childrens Centre Granville Granville QLD
Wonder Kids Early Leaning Walkerston QLD
Annesley Early Learning Centre Wayville SA
Goodstart Early Learning Parafield Gardens Parafield Gardens SA
Goodstart Smithfield ELC Smithfield SA
Hendon Preschool Royal Park SA
Lameroo Regional Community School Lameroo SA
Murputja Preschool Murputja SA
Open Arms Community Child Care Centre Birdwood SA
Scotch College ELC Mitcham SA
St Andrew's School Early learning Centre Walkerville SA
Kadina Preschool Centre Kadina SA
Wandana Preschool Gilles Plains SA
East Launceston Primary School Launceston TAS
Moonah Primary School Moonah TAS
South Hobart Primary School South Hobart TAS
St Brigid's Catholic School New Norfolk New Norfolk TAS
Campania District School Campania TAS
Altona Kindergarten Altona VIC
Arnolds Creek Kindergarten Melton West VIC
Ballan and District Preschool Centre Inc Ballan VIC
Kool Kidz on Wellington Rowville VIC
Carey Grammar ELC, Kew Kew VIC
Clare Court Children's Service Yarraville VIC
Community Children - Wyndham Vale Wyndham Vale VIC
Cooinda Preschool Boronia VIC
FedUni Children's Centre at SMB Ballarat VIC
Glen Iris Childcare and Kindergarten Glen Iris VIC
Hillsmeade Early Learning Centre Narre Warren South VIC
Kilvington Grammar School Ormond VIC
Livingston Kindergarten Highett VIC
Minifie Park Early Childhood Centre Balwyn VIC
Olympic Avenue Kindergarten Cheltenham VIC
St Michael’s Grammar School St Kilda VIC
The Range Children's Centre Williamstown VIC
Westernport Child Care Centre and Kindergarten Cranbourne Cranbourne VIC
Branxholme Kindergarten Branxholme VIC
Lilydale Lakeside Children's Centre Lilydale VIC
Beechboro Christian School Kindergarten Bennett Springs WA
Carnarvon Community College Carnarvon WA
Djidi Djidi Aboriginal School Glen Iris WA
East Waikiki Primary School Cooloongup WA
Huntingdale Kindergarten Huntingdale WA
Ocean Road Primary School Dawesville WA
Princeton Preschool Osborne Park WA
Tammin Primary School Tammin WA
Walpole Primary School Walpole WA
Yidarra Catholic Primary School Bateman WA